the (war)craft

I started playing vanilla World of Warcraft on a private server because apparently I hate myself, don’t tell the cops

every WoW sub comes with a free 5150

today I am playing the 15k person deep queue to get onto my world of warcraft classic server. yesterday I never logged off. the optimal way to play this game is either to 1) not sleep until you die IRL, or 2) make sure you get in queue about 6 hours before you want to play, and then hope you time it correctly (and also never get DCed from the log in servers).

just do what I did and roll onto the server with (relatively) no one on it and just chill out

no, I’m not going on a PVP server, no, I’m not going on a streamer server

what is a streamer server

imagine you are a popular streamer

imagine you pick a server and tell everyone who watches you

imagine all of those idiots rolling onto that server to play with/gank you

Are the streamers coalescing around a few servers so the contamination is isolated? Does the game client need a way to warn players away from certain quarantined servers?

The game client has 10,000 person logon queues so,

no

streamers tend to party up with other streamers, and vanilla doesn’t have cross-realm play, so it’s highly likely that cliques of streamers will share the same server and their followers will try to follow suit

too late for that, most people chose their server two weeks ago and server moves (afaik) are paid?

eugh

I can tell we’re almost to PAX because I saw a lady wearing a tshirt that just read, “INFLUENCER”, while walking to the bus

2 Likes