I made a SB Minecraft server

#SBMC

I’ve been running a Minecraft server for about two years now. I played with some friends (including @The_Blueberry_Hill) on it a while ago, but it’s been mostly unused for about a year and a half now. I think it’s time to open this baby back up and get some folks playing again. I’ve done some maintenance and testing, plus I built an automatic chicken roaster, and we’re back up and running!

It’s pretty close to Vanilla, but with some quality of life add-ons like death chests, easier tree-chopping, a live google-style map, user-creatable portals, and some other stuff. Everything has been built without creative mode or admin commands, so keep that in mind when you encounter a giant wall of stone in the wilderness. That took some pretty intense labor

My name in Minecraft is Cube_of_Ages, if you see me

###Vital Info
IP: 198.154.120.46:25565
WHITELIST ONLY!! Tell me your username and I’ll whitelist you!
Live map: http://198.154.120.46:8123/
More info and commands: https://clint.neocities.org/
I even made a special Discord: https://discord.gg/Sn67hSp

###Cool Shit

It’s a Spigot server running the latest version, which means that I can install mods, but you don’t have to do anything except join. Some of the things I’ve installed:

Live map: A google-maps like plugin for Minecraft!
Courier: Write people letters while they’re offline!
Healthbars: Enemies will show health bars when damaged!
Slimefun: Use your experience to build things like rocketpacks!
Portals: Make portals anywhere and link them together!
Death Chests: Tired of losing your stuff in the wilderness? When you die, your stuff is saved, and you get a special compass pointing you back there!
Live Mini Map: Get a map that shows your surroundings at all times!
Choptree: Chop the bottom of a tree with an axe and the whole thing comes down!

Screenshots:

Let me know what your username is and I’ll get you whitelisted! Share screenshots of what you build!