biannual fastwalking event

sgdq schedule announced

may 28-june 4

some personally notable accepted entries: f-zero x, saga frontier, superhot vr, pocky & rocky reshrined

12 Likes

DANGUN. FEVERON!

3 Likes

SNOLF SNOLF SNOLF

NEOPETS

11 Likes

lol, Thad be a good group watch

HOLY SHIT NOW THAT I’M AN EXPERT IN THIS GAME I CANT WAIT TO WATCH

cania what if their strats are so compelling that you play AGAIN

2 Likes

miracles have happened

Okay someone speedrunning superhot vr sounds fun to watch

5 Likes

yo this run is gonna kick ass:

(timestamped)

1 Like

this starts tomorrow! there are also two more irl speedrun marathons of note this summer, esa and rpg limit break, so i’ll revive this thread again for those when they happen in late july.

2 Likes

what, wasn’t sgdq allocated at an end of june/beginning of July slot? that caught me off guard! :officersonic:

1 Like

oh yeah it’s live btw, f-zero x is soon

2 Likes

Interested to see the Hitman 3 Freelancer run. The streamer seems chill, which is a huge improvement over the youtuber I’ve depended on to do Elusive targets who’s such a whiner.

Looks like there’s a THUG speedrun, which always look like magic, and it’s still trapped in the 4AM purgatory slot

HHAHAHHA RING FIT RULED.

the awkward magic is completely gone tho

like, they’ve been whittling at it away forever but the cards everyone has to read from always are a lot. its to the point where someone almost accidentally asked someone a question before the person they were supposed to ask and were like WHOA WHOA GOTTA KEEP WITH THE SCRIPT lol. i keep making WWE jokes while watching

3 Likes

FINALLY got around to check the schedule for this year — and wow, they already fired off their best rocket by having Sonic Frontiers on day 1?

That’s playing it by the book how you torpedo your marathon event :tarothink:

srsly though, that’s my highlight right there.